English learning log

English learning log

RE-STARTER

2023. április 18. - polly graph

RE-STARTER

  1. Think of

 

things that are red/yellow/green/black/

                           round/square/flat oval

                     move slowly/fast

                     are made of plastic/metal/wood/glass/paper

                     you make/do

                     you can read

                     come in pairs

                     that keep you warm

                     you can do in London/New York

 

5 reasons for speaking to a stranger

5 ways to wake someone up

5 animals that you can see on a farm

5 things you cannot buy in a supermarket

5 things that you can do and cannot do

5 things that you like and 5 things that you dislike

5 countries that you would like to visit and 5 countries that you do not want to visit

 

 

  1. Match the grammar categories with the sentences:
  1. Passive
  2. Conditionals
  3. Futures
  4. Past Simple
  5. Present Continuous
  6. Present Simple
  7. Question-Tags

 

 

  1. I’m going to get  some salt from the shop.
  2. My CD player is broken.
  3. What did you do when you were a child?
  4. Ann will probably arrive at about 8 o’clock.
  5. If I were rich, I would buy a castle.
  6. They wouldn’t come to the party if you invited them.
  7. You couldn’t do me a favour, could you?
  8. The room is cleaned every day.
  9. The kettle is boiling.
  10. When did you last go to the cinema?
  11. What would you do if someone gave you a lot of money?
  12. Let’s start, shall we?
  13. The moon goes round the Earth.
  14. Margaret is liked by everybody.
  15.  Where does he come from?
  1. Social English

 Mikor mondod az alábbiakat:

 

Excuse me! Can I get past?

Congratulations!

Good luck in your exam!

Oh, what a pity!

You must be joking!

Take care, my love. Have a nice day!

Mind your own business!

Hang on a sec. I’m just going to the loo.

Could I have the bill, please?

Two lagers, please.

I’ll give you a lift if you like.

What a surprise!

That’s all right, you can keep the change.

No, I’m just looking, thank you.

Hello, this is 212 777. I’m afraid I’m not at home at the moment, but please leave your name and number after the tone and I’ll get back to you as soon as I can.

 

 

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://englishexam.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr218105104

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása