English learning log

English learning log

A city that I particularly like/ Music that I often listen to

2022. október 10. - polly graph

I would like to talk about Pécs. I moved here ....  ago because I wanted to study at the University of Pécs.

I think Pécs is very popular with young people. The university has a good reputation and the city has a pleasant atmosphere: there are numerous cultural and entertainment facilities where you can spend your free time. The city is located in the south of Hungary so it has a mild climate. The population is around 150,000 - one of the largest cities in Hungary, but still liveable. It's famous for its history, cultural heritage and monuments. Pécs is worth visiting because you can see a lot of beautiful buildings, interesting museums, wonderful parks and you can go hiking in the Mecsek Mountains. 

I live in the city centre so I find everything within walking distance: the university, the language school, many shops and landmarks.

I recommend Pécs to everyone who would like to make the most of their university years.

Pécs Útikönyv | Pécs | FacebookPécs Útikönyv - Home | FacebookPécs Útikönyv | Pécs | Facebook

 

----------------------------------  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sX6A_MDATyM -------------------------------------

Music that I often listen to:

I'm fond of rock music and I usually listen to this kind of music when I am at home doing housework or even writing my thesis.

I particularly like a German band called Rammstein. The band formed in Berlin in 1994 and  has 6 members. They play hard rock and industrial metal.  I really enjoyed listening to their eighth album titled 'Time' which they released in 2022. I have already bought tickets for their 2023 European Staduim tour. I really look forward to seeing them performing live.

Sometimes I listen to more popular music, like Madonna songs or music from the 1980s.

Nowadays it's really easy to find music that you like. You can listen to hundreds of radio stations online, you can suscribe to Spotify or look up your favourite artists on YouTube. You can download music to your telephone and listen to music when you are traveling on a bus, standing in a line at the supermarket or sitting in your doctor's waiting room. Modern blutooth headphones help you enjoy quality music everywhere without disturing others.

If you ask me listening to music has a lot of benefits: it elevates your mood, reduces stress and helps you relax.

Rammstein | FacebookA Rammstein 2022-ben – Metalhead | HOLDKOMPKéptalálat a következőre: „listening to music benefits”5 Benefits of Listening to Music While Studying

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://englishexam.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr7117950916

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása