English learning log

English learning log

A LETTER OF COMPLAINT

2021. december 02. - polly graph

Fill in the gaps:

 

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am w...... to express my dismay at the s....... at your Eden Hill branch on Saturday 14 January.

I o.......... collect prescriptions from the pharmacy on behalf of my grandmother, Mrs Elaine Bingham. On this o...........  there were two prescriptions: one for 10 x 50 mg Kendomol and one for 50 x 100 mg Leoprone. I was served quickly even though there appeared to be only one p............ on duty. H.........., as I was leaving I saw that I had been given 500 mg tablets of Kendomol. This is ten times stronger than the prescription called for.

If I h........... noticed the difference between the prescription and the actual tablets, my grandmother could ........ taken a dangerous overdose of Kendomol. I would be worried about getting any future prescriptions at Eden Hill.

The pharmacist apologised and corrected the mistake but I wanted to b........ it to your attention. I think it happened because there were not enough staff on duty. I understand that mistakes happen but there needs to be a minimum of two pharmacists at all times so all prescriptions can be checked.

I h......... you can take steps to make sure this mistake does not happen again.

Yours f.............,

Roger Bingham

https://learnenglish.britishcouncil.org/skills/writing/upper-intermediate-b2/a-letter-of-complaint

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://englishexam.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr3316771794

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása