English learning log

English learning log

TRUE OR FALSE

2021. február 18. - polly graph

A: I live in  a flat. -------)  That’s true. I live in a flat.

 

A: I live in a flat. --------) That’s false. I don’t live in  a flat. I live in a house.

 

I live in the north of Hungary.

I want to learn English for my job.

I have brown hair.

I have blue eyes.

I get up very early in the morning.

I have lunch at home.

I prefer pork to chicken.

I prefer football to tennis.

I prefer Saturday to Monday.

I live with my parents.

I see the sunrise every morning.

I like playing tennis in my freetime.

I prefer coffee to tea.

I have two sisters.

I drive carefully.

I live at 25 Király Street.

I like listening to music.

I prefer playing computer games to going to the cinema.

I work in a bank.

I speak Croatian.

I usually get up at 8 o’clock.

I play tennis twice a week.

I come from Japan.

I go to bed early.

I have a French car.

I have dinner with my family.

I want to buy a new phone.

I believe in God.

I go swimming twice a week.

I loved Chemistry in school.

I go to the supermarket on Fridays.

I have a passport.

I like Mondays.

I like the colours of autumn nature.

I hate cold weather.

I prefer orange juice to coffee.

I like riding my bike.

I enjoy shopping for clothes.

I think I am thirsty.

I think I have a headache.

I think the weather is lovely.

I have a red car.

I think Pécs is a livable city.

I use my laptop every day.

I grow vegetables.

I take an aspirin when I have a headache.

I stay at a hotel when I am on holiday.

I buy meat at the butcher’s.

I have a  bank account.

I drive to work.

I cycle to work.

I think I am tired.

I think it’s a lovely day.

I think The Talented Mr.Ripley is a horrible film.

I prefer pizza to goulash.

I think January is the second month of the year.

I prefer letters to e-mails.

I prefer pullovers to cardigans.

-------------------------------------------------------

My parents live in Budapest.

A hairdresser cuts hair.

A chemist sells meat.

A butcher sells vegetables.

A greengrocer sells medicine.

The earth goes round the sun.

Banks usually close at 4pm.

The sun rises in the west.

Mice catch cats.

Carpenters make things from metal.

A doctor works in a hospital.

Nurses look after patients in hospitals.

Joe Biden comes from the UK.

Rice grows in Britain.

Your heart beats 4800 times per hour.

Your hair grows 0.18796 mm per hour.

VAT stands for value added tax.

A butterfly has 6 wings.

A vegetarian doesn’t eat meat.

The Pope comes from Australia.

People drive on the right in Britain.

 

 

I am wearing a shirt.

I am working hard today.

I am learning Spanish.

I am sitting on the floor.

I am getting hungry.

I am getting cold.

I am improving my English.

My best friend is driving to work.

My teacher is standing in front of the window.

The sun is shining.

It is raining.

My teacher is sleeping.

The population of the world is growing.

Food is getting more and more expensive.

 

I come from France.

I am learning Chinese.

My parents live in Manchester.

It’s snowing.

The Queen lives in Buckingham Palace.

The Prime Minister lives at 12 Downing Street.

Dan Brown writes romantic stories.

People do stupid things.

The moon goes round the earth.

I am thinking about moving to France.

People in England eat hot cross buns on Good Friday.

People in Hungary eat ham, scrambled eggs and horseradish on Easter Sunday.

I usually have breakfast at home.

I usually have dinner with my family.

We buy bread at the baker’s.

I go to the park to walk my dog.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://englishexam.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr1416431468

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása