English learning log

English learning log

How to describe a memorable holiday photo

2020. május 11. - polly graph

https://youtu.be/eLNT45RuVHE

 This is a photo I took in Dijon, France last April.

In the foreground, you can see flowers galore (=in abundance, bőség, bőven), mainly tulips and forget-me-not flowers. In the centre of the picture there's my 20-year-old daughter crossing a stone bridge. The background shows some buildings and a tall tree.

We had been in Dijon for a couple of days when we stumbled upon this picturesque park not far from the high street. I really enjoy sightseeing and gardening so when I am in a foreign city I usually visit the most beautiful parks and take a lot of photos.

We had a really amazing day there. The weather was perfect for sightseeing: sunny and warm, refreshingly breezy. Many trees were blossoming. Things were coming to life. The medieval buildings of the old town looked stunning with the clear blue sky in the background. We spent the whole morning sightseeing. Afterwards, we had a picnic in the park. In the afternoon we visited the Museum of Burgundian life, which gave us a lot of information about traditions of the region.

It is one of the most memorable holidays I have ever had. I'm not fond of expensive, exotic holidays that cost me an arm and a leg. I prefer cultural holidays, short trips to affordable European destinations where I can spend time visiting museums, strolling through cobblestone streets and markets, sitting at sidewalk cafes or restaurants sipping wine or coffee.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://englishexam.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr3015680722

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása